Ad Te Levávi Ánimam Meam

To Thee have I lifted up my soul (Introit – 1st Sunday of Advent)

I Hate Politics

Posted by james0235 on February 20, 2008

I hate, hate, hate, hate politics! I hate talking politics. And, in general, I don’t follow any candidates until fairly close to election time when I educate myself enough to vote.

But, this is hard to ignore.

I believe the protesters are students from Franciscan University. It really takes courage to do what they did.

hillary2008.jpg

Bill and Hillary are probably perfect for each other.

LORD, through the Holy Spirit Mary brought forth the Baby Jesus. We bring forth your creation of human life that we may live in Your image. Protect the innocent babies so mercilessly being murdered by abortion. Give us courage to oppose those who peddle death for profit and convenience. In Your Name. Amen.

Prayers For Life

5 Responses to “I Hate Politics”

  1. timglass said

    I’m with you James! I hate politics too. It’s a necessary evil though and thankfully, one we only have to put up with every 4 years! 🙂

    It is also an evil I’m glad we have to put up with (as far as being able to vote) so many in the world don’t have that right.

    Grace and Peace…
    Tim

  2. Christian said

    Thanks for your Blog 🙂 God Bless you

  3. james0235 said

    I can definitely handle it with it only coming every four years.

    But, it might not be so bad not having the right to vote. Maybe, for instance, if we were living in a Catholic Monarchy which officially recognized Christ as King. 🙂

  4. timglass said

    Someday soon James. Someday soon! 🙂

  5. Kristin said

    I love poltics, but I hate the “politics” of politics, if you know what I mean. But, love it or hate it, we can’t ignore it, because the world of politics encompasses the battle between good and evil. If we are silent, evil will win.

    Want better candidates? Work NOW to get good people on the ballot.

Leave a Reply

 
