Ad Te Levávi Ánimam Meam

To Thee have I lifted up my soul (Introit – 1st Sunday of Advent)

Reflections On The Seven Last Words

Posted by james0235 on March 21, 2008

Over the past several weeks Tim Glass has posted a series of reflections on the Seven Last Words of Christ:

1. “Father, forgive them, they know not what they do.”

2. “Amen, I say to you, today you will be with me in Paradise.”

3. “Woman, behold, your son.”

4. “My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?”

5. “I thirst.”

6. “It is finished.”

7. “Father, into your hands I commend my spirit”.

They are all definitely worth a read.

3 Responses to “Reflections On The Seven Last Words”

  1. timglass said

    Thanks for the “shout out” James!

    Have a very blessed Easter celebration!

  2. james0235 said

    Not a problem.

    I am playing catch up today. I have had a series of unrelated computer problems the past couple of days that have prevented me from posting. I wonder who could have caused that – especially during Holy Week. 😉

    A blessed Easter to you and your family as well!

  3. stushie said

    I’ve been drawing a series this week on the Seven last Words of Christ. You can see my artwork at

    http://stushieart.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

 
