Ad Te Levávi Ánimam Meam

To Thee have I lifted up my soul (Introit – 1st Sunday of Advent)

Corpus Christi Procession

Posted by james0235 on May 24, 2008

Corpus Christi Procession at Assumption Grotto in Detroit.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

4 Responses to “Corpus Christi Procession”

  1. Dan said

    What is the diocese like in Detroit? Do a lot of parishes celebrate good liturgies like this over there? Also what do you make of Sacred Heart Seminary, I was thinking of doing the STL program out there, what do you make of it?

  2. james0235 said

    Dan,

    I live in the Diocese of Columbus. I have never been to Detroit. I got the video from Diane of Te Deum laudamus! She lives in the Detroit area and might be a good person to ask.

    I do know of several parishes in the Detroit area that have good reputations when it comes to Liturgy:
    Assumption Grotto – this is Diane’s parish
    Sts. Cyril and Methodius
    St. Josephat

    and I am sure there are more. I know next to nothing about Sacred Heart Seminary.

    James

  3. Dan said

    Gotta. Those links and contact person should prove helpful.

    Thanks for your help, I am new to the US, so I am just finding my way around!

  4. Hibachi said

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Hibachi!

Leave a Reply

 
