Ad Te Levávi Ánimam Meam

To Thee have I lifted up my soul (Introit – 1st Sunday of Advent)

Ad te levávi

Posted by james0235 on November 29, 2009

This is the Introit (Entrance Antiphon) for the Mass of the Roman Rite in both its Ordinary and Extraordinary Forms for the 1st Sunday of Advent. And it was the inspiration for the name of this blog.

Ad te levávi ánimam meam, Deus meus, in te confído, non erubéscam. Neque irrídeant me inimíci mei, étenim univérsi qui te exspéctant non confundéntur.

To you, my God, I lift my soul, I trust in you; let me never come to shame. Do not let my enemies laugh at me. No one who waits for you is ever put to shame.
(Official ICEL translation)

To Thee have I lifted up my soul: in Thee, O my God, I put my trust, let me not be ashamed: neither let my enemies laugh at me: for none of them that wait on Thee shall be confounded.
(1962 Roman Catholic Daily Missal)

3 Responses to “Ad te levávi”

  1. Last week I dropped by this site and as usual great content and ideas. Love the lay out and color scheme. Is it new? Well I really really like it. Email me the theme at joanbm3@gmail.com. I love the tips on this site, they are always to the point and just the information I was looking for. Its hard to find good content these days in the world of spam and garbage sites.

  2. Deeanna Fure said

    I have found below a lot of valuable material. Most definitely i’ll advocate this incredible website.

  3. this page said

    this
    Thanks for this wonderful post. I genuinely like the content you put up on your website. Added to my bookmarks for future visits.

Leave a Reply

 
